Make a Report Follow-up on a Report President's Letter Policies Code of Conduct Whistleblower Policy Anti-Discrimination/Harassment Policy FAQs

To Make a Report

You may use either of the following two methods to submit a report:

  • Select the "Make a Report" link at the top of this web page.
  • OR
  • Dial toll-free, within the United States, Guam, Puerto Rico and Canada:

After you complete your report you will be assigned a unique code called a "report key." Write down your report key and password and keep them in a safe place. After 5-6 business days, use your report key and password to check your report for feedback or questions.

Our Commitment

Excelsior College is an organization with strong values of accountability, responsibility and integrity. Our Code of Conduct contains general guidelines for conducting business with the highest standards of ethics.

Excelsior College is committed to a work environment where open, honest communications are the expectation, not the exception. We want you to feel comfortable in approaching your supervisor or management in instances where you believe violations of policies or standards have occurred. Some additional relevant contact information for your consideration includes:

Mark Howe – Vice President Human Resources; mhowe@excelsior.edu; 518-464-8508

Karen Halaco – General Counsel; khalaco@excelsior.edu; 518-608-8481

Holly Brewer – Senior Internal Auditor; hbrewer@excelsior.edu; 518-608-8454

Jim Cox – Executive Director Risk Management; jcox@excelsior.edu; 518-738-8851

Mike Lesczinski – Chief Communications Officer; mlesczinski@excelsior.edu; 518-608-8450

Jim Lettko – Chief Operating Officer; jlettko@excelsior.edu; 518-464-8816

Jim Baldwin – President; jbaldwin@excelsior.edu; 518-608-8164

While we encourage staff to direct their inquiries and suggestions directly to the appropriate contact, and we particularly encourage you to refer HR-related matters to the HR staff to help ensure full resolution, we understand that there will be situations where you prefer to place an anonymous report in confidence. You are encouraged to use this website/hotline, hosted by a third-party provider, EthicsPoint, to submit reports relating to violations stated in our Code of Conduct, policy violations, or any other related concerns.

The information you provide will be sent to the appropriate Excelsior College employee by EthicsPoint on a totally confidential and anonymous basis if you should so choose. Your comments will be heard by trained personnel and no retaliatory action will be taken against anyone for reporting or inquiring in good faith about potential breaches of Excelsior’s policies or fiduciary responsibilities, or for seeking guidance on how to handle suspected breaches.

See the EthicsPoint FAQs for more information.